It is important to note that South African passport holders need a visa to enter into any country of Europe. However, you will require a Schengen visa if you want to enter into the Schengen countries like Austria, France, Portugal, Denmark, Luxembourg, Belgium, Finland, Greece, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Iceland, Spain and Sweden. However, if you are looking forward to visiting only one particular country, you will have to consult with the embassy of the country. On the other hand, if you intend to visit several countries, you will have to apply at the consulate of the country where you will spend most of the time.

Travelling Within Two Months:

As a South African passport holder, you will get the Schengen visa on your passport only if you travel within two months of the issue of the visa. This visa will be issued on a temporary passport when you are able to give identity proof as a South African. Make sure that you check out the requirements for Schengen Visa Application South Africa so that you do not have to face any issue at the time of travel.

Variation For Different Countries:

You should be aware that based on the Schengen countries that you visit, the requirements will vary. In fact, there will also be a variation in the cost involved for different Schengen Visa Application South Africa.Unless, you are well aware of the complete details, you should not make your move because there are chances that you will land in trouble. Therefore, acquire thorough information before planning your trip so that you can move in the right track.